Site Last Updated:  June 20, 2024

 Technical Concerns:
Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Incorporated is not responsible for the design nor content of these web pages.  
They are the sole property and responsibility of the 
Pi Theta Omega Chapter who hosts and maintains this web site.
Our website is optimized across all of the major web browsers - Internet Explorer, Google Chrome, and Safari. 

Copyright 2014.   Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc.  Pi Theta Omega​ Chapter.   All rights reserved.


​North Atlantic Region Awards

2020 NARC Awards for 2019 Program Service Year 

2020      1st Place President of the Year-Medium Chapter                                                             Aida Roberts-Bush
2020      1st Place #CAP Signature Program Award-Medium Chapter

2020      Ruth C Easley Chapter Reactivation Award, Medium Chapter
2020      2nd Place Target II-Women's Healthcare Program Award-Medium Chapter
2020      3rd Place Chapter of the Year-Medium Chapter

2019 NARC Awards for 2018 Program Service Year

2019      1st Place-#CAP Signature Program Award-Medium Chapter 

2019      1st Place-Women's Healthcare Program Award-Medium Chapter
​2019      2nd Place President of the Year Award, Medium Chapter                                          Aida Roberts-Bush 
2019      3rd Place-Chapter of the Year-Medium Chapter

2018 NARC Awards for 2017 Program Service Year
2018       ASCEND-Target I Program Award-Small Chapter
2018       Environmental Ownership-Target IV Award, Small Chapter
2018       Ruth C. Easley Chapter Reactivation Award-Small Chapter

2017 NARC Awards for 2016 Program Service Year
2017       3rd place-Chapter of the Year-Medium Chapter

2016 NARC Awards for 2015 Program Service Year
2016       1st Place-President of the Year Award-Medium Chapter                                         Regenia Moore-Lee
2016       1st Place-Chapter of the Year, Medium Chapter
2016        Launching New Dimensions of Service Award-Global Impact-Target V

2014 NARC Awards for 2013 Program Service Year

2014       1st Place- Ruth C. Easley Reactivation Award-Small Chapter
2014        Launching New Dimensions of Service Award-Pre Launch
                    Award-Family Strengthening-Childhood Hunger, Target III-Small Chapter

2014        2nd Place-President of the Year-Small Chapter                                                            Joyce Malliet 

2013 NARC Awards for 2012 Program Service Year
2013        1st Place Chapter of the Year-Small Chapter

2010 NARC Awards for 2009 Program Service Year 
2010         New Soror of the Year (Inaugural Award)                                                                        Reba Blake 
2010        Officer of the Year                                                                                                                        Sara Harris 

2008 NARC Awards for 2007 Program Service Award
2008        1st Place President of the Year-Small Chapter                                                              Tammy Williams
2008        Wilma H Tootle Educator of the Year Award                                                                  Jennifer Mitchell-El

2007 NARC Awards for 2006 Program Service Year 

2007        1st Place President of the Year- Small Chapter                                                             Tammy Williams

2020 NARC Awards for Undergraduate Chapter-Upsilon Theta Chapter 

2nd Place Undergraduate Chapter of the Year

2nd Place Graduate Advisor of the Year                                                                                               Kisha Pippins-Fields                               

NARC=North Atlantic Regional Conference